Weather: Partly Cloudy 76 °F | °C
Login:

Godspell

09 NOV 2018
7:30 PM
TO
9:30 PM

November 2 – 18, 2018

Wednesday, Friday & Saturday 7:30 PM
Sunday 2:30 PM
Doors open one hour before show time

Youth $10 Adult $20-$30
Lakeside Playhouse

Sponsors: C.Schumacher and N. Shuman

A small group of people help Jesus Christ tell parables from the book of Matthew by using a wide variety of games, storytelling techniques, and hefty dose of comic timing. An eclectic blend of songs ranging in style from pop to vaudeville is employed as the story of Jesus’s life dances across the stage. Dissolving hauntingly into the Last Supper and the Crucifixion, Jesus’s messages of kindness, tolerance, and love come vibrantly to life. Godspell features a parade of beloved songs including “Prepare Ye The Way Of The Lord,” “Learn Your Lessons Well,” “All For The Best,” “All Good Gifts,” “Turn Back, O Man” and “By My Side.” This magical musical experience is a sensation that continues to touch audiences.

Book by John-Michael Tebelak. Music and lyrics by Stephen Schwartz.

Produced by special arrangement with Music Theatre International

Event Dates

Upcoming

Friday, Nov 16 2018 7:30 PM - 9:30 PM

Saturday, Nov 17 2018 7:30 PM - 9:30 PM

Sunday, Nov 18 2018 2:30 PM - 4:30 PM

Passed

Friday, Nov 02 2018 7:30 PM - 9:30 PM

Saturday, Nov 03 2018 7:30 PM - 9:30 PM

Sunday, Nov 04 2018 2:30 PM - 4:30 PM

Wednesday, Nov 07 2018 7:30 PM - 9:30 PM

Friday, Nov 09 2018 7:30 PM - 9:30 PM

Saturday, Nov 10 2018 7:30 PM - 9:30 PM

Sunday, Nov 11 2018 2:30 PM - 4:30 PM

Wednesday, Nov 14 2018 7:30 PM - 9:30 PM

Contact

Highlands Little Theater

863-382-2525

Location

Highlands Little Theater

356 W. Center Ave
Sebring, Fl 33870